Thank you for visiting Baldwin County's AERA Local Page!

AERA Facebook

BCREA July Meeting at Blue Marlin Restaurant in Fairhope

Janice Charlesworth, AERA Executive Director, was the guest speaker for the meeting on July 15, 2016.




BCREA 2016 Scholarship Winners

Baldwin County Retired Educators Association awards three $750 scholarships each year to students pursuing a degree in education.  This year’s recipients were Savannah Rogers of Spanish Fort High School, Haley Ruth Thompson of Gulf Shores High School and Jordan Johnson of Robertsdale High School.  They are pictured with Andy Schottgen, scholarship committee chairman and treasurer.



BCREA Officers 2016-2018

Beth Henson – President

Robin Ayers – Vice President

Diane Sims – Secretary

Andy Schottgen – Treasurer/Membership

James Weekley – Legislative Representative

Baldwin County Retired Educators Association Membership

Membership dues are $10 per person for 2016-2017.  Any amount above dues will be applied to the BCREA scholarship fund.  Make check payable to Baldwin County Retired Educators Association or BCREA.  Mail to:  Andy Schottgen, PO Box 793, Fairhope, AL  36533.   Please include your name, address, phone # and email with payment.


BCREA 2016-2017 Meeting Schedule

July 15, 2016  Blue Marlin Restaurant in Fairhope,  Janice Charlesworth, AERA Executive Director and staff.  Scholarships will be awarded to three high school students.

September 16, 2016  Mama Lou’s Restaurant in Robertsdale, Update with Legislators.

November 18, 2016  Loxley United Methodist Church in Loxley.  “Spotlight on the Retiree”.  Retirees will share their talents and our meal will be catered by Waffle House.   American Education Week (Nov. 14-18).

January 20, 2017  Blue Marlin Restaurant in Fairhope.  Representative from Insurance/Financial “What’s in Your Future Financially?”

March 17, 2017  Lake Forest Yacht Club in Daphne, Master Gardener, Alabama Cooperative Extensive System.

April 21, 2017  “A Special Meeting – A Special Place” TBA.


All meetings begin at 10:00 am unless noted.


AERA Leadership Training

Sandra Weekley, James Weekley, and Beth Henson attend AERA Leadership Training in Montgomery.

James Weekley, BCREA President, Dr. Henry Mabry, AEA Executive Secretary, and John Hudson, Baldwin County AEA Representative